Visit the meeting page

The meeting was co-chaired by Walter Stevens, Chair of the EU PSC, and Catherine Muigai Mwangi, Chair of the AU PSC. The meeting brought together the ambassadors of EU PSC and AU PSC Member States, African Union Commissioner for Peace and Security, Smail Chergui, the deputy Secretary General of the EU External Action Service, Jean-Christophe Belliard, the deputy Director General for International Cooperation and Development at the European Commission  Klaus Rudischhauser as well as senior officials from the AU Commission, the European External Action Service, the European Commission and the Council of the EU Secretariat.

The AU PSC is comprised of ambassadors from 15 AU member states. Its composition is renewed every two years. Since March 2016, the AU PSC includes ambassadors from Algeria, Botswana, Burundi, Chad, Congo, Egypt, Kenya, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Togo, Uganda and Zambia.

Leave a Reply